

Previous Oversight Committee Members

Kevin Biglan, MD, MPH - University of Rochester, Rochester, New York (2016-2019)	Ronald Pfeiffer, MD - Oregon Health and Science University, Portland, Oregon (2016-2019)
Jordan Elm, PhD - Medical University of South Carolina, Charleston, South Carolina (2016-2019)	Andrew Siderowf, MD - Avid Radiopharmaceuticals, Inc., Philadelphia, Pennsylvania (2016-2019)
Tatiana Foroud, PhD - Indiana University School of Medicine, Indianapolis, Indiana (2016-2019)	Caroline Tanner, MD, PhD - University of California, San Francisco, San Francisco, California (2016-2019)
Karen Marder, MD, MPH - Columbia University Medical Center, New York, New York (2016-2019)	

Working Group Co-Chairs

Caroline Tanner, MD, PhD - University of California, San	Karl Kieburtz, MD, MPH - University of Rochester, Rochester,
Francisco, San Francisco, California	New York

Cognitive Subgroup

Karen Marder, MD, MPH - Columbia University Medical Center, New York, New York, Chair

David Burn, MD - Newcastle University, Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom	Nina Silverberg, PhD - National Institute on Aging (NIA), National Institutes of Health (NIH), Bethesda, Maryland Ad hoc member
Irene Litvan, MD - University of Louisville, Louisville, Kentucky	Glenn Stebbins, PhD - Rush University Medical Center, Chicago, Illinois
Laurie Ryan, PhD - National Institute on Aging (NIA), National Institutes of Health (NIH), Bethesda, Maryland	

Epidemiology and Environment Subgroup

Webster Ross, MD - Pacific Health Research Institute, Honolulu, Hawaii, Chair

Alberto Ascherio, MD, DrPh - Harvard School of Public Health, Boston, Massachusetts	Connie Marras, MD, PhD - University of Toronto, Toronto, Canada
Yoav Ben-Shlomo, MBBS, PhD - University of Bristol, Bristol, United Kingdom	David Thurman, MD, MPH - Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, National Center for Chronic Disease Prevention and Health Promotion, Atlanta, Georgia
Cindy Lawler, PhD - National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS), National Institutes of Health (NIH), Bethesda, Maryland Ad hoc member	



<u>Functional Neurosurgery Subgroup</u>

Mahlon DeLong, MD - Emory University, Atlanta, Georgia, Chair

Guenther Deuschl, MD - University of Hospital Kiel, Kiel, Germany	Kelly Lyons, PhD - University of Kansas Medical Center, Kansas City, Kansas
Jaimie Henderson, MD - Stanford University School of Medicine, Palo Alto, California	Philip Starr, MD - University of California, San Francisco, San Francisco, California
Andres Lozano, MD, PhD - University of Toronto, Toronto, Canada	Jerrold Vitek, MD, PhD - Cleveland Clinic, Cleveland, Ohio

General and Motor Subgroup

Tony Lang, MD - University of Toronto, Toronto, Canada, Chair

Piu (Bill) Chan, MD - Capital Medical University, Beijing, China	Christopher Goetz, MD - Rush University Medical Center, Chicago, Illinois
Stanley Fahn, MD - Columbia University Medical Center, New York, New York	Werner Poewe, MD - Medical University of Innsbruck, Innsbruck, Austria

Genetics Subgroup

Tatiana Foroud, PhD - Indiana University School of Medicine, Indianapolis, Indiana, Chair

Susan Bressman, MD - Albert Einstein College of Medicine, New York, New York	Matt Farrer, PhD - Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minnesota
	Andy Singleton, PhD - National Institute on Aging (NIA), National Institutes of Health (NIH), Bethesda, Maryland

Imaging Subgroup

Kenneth Marek, MD - Institute for Neurodegenerative Disorders, New Haven, Connecticut, Chair

David Brooks, MD, DSc - Imperial College, London, United Kingdom	Joel Perlmutter, MD - Washington University, St Louis, Missouri
Andrew Feigin, MD - New York University School of Medicine, New York, New York	Michael Schocke, MD - Medical University Innsbruck, Innsbruck, Austria
Wayne Martin, MD - University of Alberta, Edmonton, Canada	Klaus Seppi, MD - Medical University Innsbruck, Innsbruck, Austria

Neuropathology Subgroup

Dennis Dickson, MD - Mayo Clinic Florida, Jacksonville, Florida, Chair

Irina Alafuzoff, MD, PhD - Uppsala University, Uppsala, Sweden	Jean-Paul Vonsattel, MD - Columbia University, New York, New York
John Duda, MD - Philadelphia VA Medical Center, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania	

Please note that the institutions for all individuals acknowledged in this section were those they belonged to when they joined the Working Group

01-31-2022 Page 2 of 4



Operations Subgroup

Cornelia Kamp, MBA - University of Rochester, Rochester, New York, Chair

Christine Hunter, RN, CCRC - Baylor College of Medicine, Houston, Texas
Walter Kukull, PhD - National Alzheimer's Coordinating Center, Bethesda, Maryland

Other Non-Motor Subgroup

Ron Pfeiffer, MD - University of Tennessee, Knoxville, Tennessee, Chair

Marian Evatt, MD - Emory University School of Medicine, Atlanta, Georgia	Bob van Hilten, MD, PhD - Leiden University Medical Center, Leiden, Netherlands
Hubert Fernandez, MD - University of Florida, Gainesville, Florida	Ron Postuma, MD - Montreal General Hospital, Montreal, Canada

Psychiatry Subgroup

Daniel Weintraub, MD - University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, Chair

Laura Marsh, MD - Baylor College of Medicine, Houston, Texas	Matthew Menza, MD - Robert Wood Johnson Medical School, New Brunswick, New Jersey
William McDonald, MD - Emory University School of Medicine, Atlanta, Georgia	Bernard Ravina, MD - University of Rochester, Rochester, New York

Scale Metrics and Statistics Subgroup

Jordan Elm, PhD - Medical University of South Carolina, Charleston, South Carolina, Chair

Gary Cutter, PhD - University of Alabama Birmingham, Birmingham, Alabama	David Oakes, PhD - University of Rochester, Rochester, New York
Bruce Levin, PhD - Columbia University, New York, New York	Patrick Shrout, PhD - New York University, New York, New York
Pablo Martinez-Martin, MD, PhD - National Center for Epidemiology, ISCIII, Madrid, Spain	

Quality of Life Subgroup

Andrew Siderowf, MD - University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, Chair

Cindy Nowinski, MD, PhD - NorthShore University, Evanston, Illinois	Lisa Shulman, MD - University of Maryland, College Park, Maryland
Anette Schrag, MD, PhD - Royal Free and University College, London, United Kingdom	Mickie Welsh, RN, DNSc - University of Southern California, Los Angeles, California

Please note that the institutions for all individuals acknowledged in this section were those they belonged to when they joined the Working Group

01-31-2022 Page 3 of 4



NINDS CDE Team

Wendy Galpern, MD, PhD - National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke (NINDS), National Institutes of Health (NIH), Bethesda, Maryland	Tiffany Abushaikha - KAI Research, Inc. (An Altarum Company), Rockville, Maryland
Codrin Lungu, MD - National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke (NINDS), National Institutes of Health (NIH), Bethesda, Maryland	Lisa Hunegs, MSW, MPH - KAI Research, Inc. (An Altarum Company), Rockville, Maryland
Joanne Odenkirchen, MPH - NINDS CDE Project Officer, National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke (NINDS), National Institutes of Health (NIH), Bethesda, Maryland	Kristy Miller, MPH - KAI Research, Inc. (An Altarum Company), Rockville, Maryland
	Christina You, MSPH - KAI Research, Inc. (An Altarum Company), Rockville, Maryland

01-31-2022 Page 4 of 4