

Headache Common Data Element (CDE) Working Group Roster

2011 Working Group

Co-Chairs

Mitchell Brin, MD - Allergan Sales, LLC, Irvine, California	Andrew Charles, MD - University of California, Los Angeles
	School of Medicine, Los Angeles, California

Acute Therapies

Nabih Ramadan, MD, MBA, FAAN, FAHS - Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services, Division of Developmental Disabilities, Lincoln, Nebraska, Chair

•	
Roger Cady, MD - Banyan Group, Inc., Boca Raton, Florida	Peter Goadsby, MD, PhD - University of California, San Francisco Headache Center, San Francisco, California
Hans-Christoph Diener, MD, PhD, FAHA, FAAN - Universitätsklinikum Essen, Essen, Germany	Tony Ho, MD - Merck and Co., Inc., Rockville, Maryland
Frederick Freitag, DO - Baylor University Medical Center, Comprehensive Headache Center, Headache Medicine Research, Houston, Texas	David Rothner, MD - Cleveland Clinic, Cleveland, Ohio
Benjamin Friedman, MD, MS, FAAEM - Albert Einstein College of Medicine, Montefiore Medical Center, New York, New York	Timothy Smith, MD, RPh, FACP - Mercy Health Research, Center for Innovative Care, St. Louis, Missouri
Jack Gladstein, MD - University of Maryland School of Medicine, Baltimore, Maryland	Peer Tfelt-Hansen, MD, DMSc - Danish Headache Center, Glostrup, Denmark

Demographics and Epidemiology

Richard Lipton, MD - Albert Einstein College of Medicine, New York, New York, Chair

Zaza Katsarava, MD, PhD, MSc - University of Essen, Essen, Germany	B. Lee Peterlin, DO - Johns Hopkins University, Bayview Medical Center, Baltimore, Maryland
Tobias Kurth, MD, MSc, ScD - Harvard School of Public Health, Institut national de la santé et de la recherche médicale (INSERM), Paris, France	Michael Rapoff, PhD - University of Kansas Medical Center, Kansas City, Kansas
Michel Lanteri-Minet, MD - C.H.U. Hôpital Pasteur, Paris, France	Ann Scher, PhD - Uniformed Sciences University of the Health Sciences (USUHS), Bethesda, Maryland
Lenore Launer, PhD - National Institute on Aging (NIA), National Institutes of Health (NIH), Bethesda, Maryland	Walter (Buzz) Stewart, PhD, MPH - Geisinger Research, Danville, Pennsylvania

Genetics

Andrew Hershey, MD, PhD, FAHS - Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center, Cincinnati, Ohio, Chair

Michael Cutrer, MD - Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minnesota	Kathleen Merikangas, PhD - National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH), National Institutes of Health (NIH), Bethesda, Maryland
Boukje de Vries, PhD - Leiden University Medical Center, Leiden, Netherlands	Louis Ptáček, MD - University of California, San Francisco, San Francisco, California
Michael Harrington, MB, ChB, FRCP - Huntington Medical Research Institutes, Pasadena, California	Gisela Terwindt, MD, PhD - Leiden University Medical Center, Leiden, Netherlands
Timothy Houle, PhD - Wake Forest University School of Medicine, Winston-Salem, North Carolina	Gretchen Tietjin, MD - University of Toledo College of Medicine, Toledo, Ohio

Please note that the institutions for all individuals acknowledged in this section were those they belonged to when they joined the Working Group

12-26-2019 Page 1 of 2



Headache Common Data Element (CDE) Working Group Roster

Imaging and Neurophysiological Measures

Guus Schoonman, MD, PhD - Leiden University Medical Center, Leiden, Netherlands, Chair

David Borsook, MD - Children's Hospital Boston, Boston, Massachusetts	Todd Schwedt, MD - Washington University School of Medicine, St Louis, Missouri
Manjit Matharu, MRCP, PhD - University College London, Institute of Neurology, London, United Kingdom	Michael Welch, MB, ChB, FRCP - Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science, North Chicago, Illinois

Operations and Special Advisors

Timothy Houle, PhD - Wake Forest University School of	Ann Scher, PhD - Uniformed Sciences University of the	l
Medicine, Winston-Salem, North Carolina	Health Sciences (USUHS), Bethesda, Maryland	l

Preventive Therapies and Approaches

David Dodick, MD - Mayo Clinic Arizona, Phoenix, Arizona, Chair

Stephen Silberstein, MD, FACP - Thomas Jefferson University, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Hua Chiang (Charles) Siow - Siow Neurology Headache & Pain Centre, Singapore, Singapore
Todd Smitherman, MS, PhD - The University of Mississippi, Oxford, Mississippi (ad hoc member)
Catherine Turkel, PharmD, MBA, PhD - Allergan, Inc., Dublin, Ireland
William Young, MD, FAHS, FAAN - Thomas Jefferson University, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

2014 Revisions

Andrew Hershey, MD, PhD, FAHS - Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center, Cincinnati, Ohio Scott Powers, PhD, ABPP - Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center, University of Cincinnati College of Medicine	
Cincinnati, Ohio	Medical Center, University of Cincinnati College of Medicine,

NINDS CDE Team

Joanne Odenkirchen, MPH - NINDS CDE Project Officer, National Institute for Neurological Disorders and Stroke, National Institutes of Health	Stacie Grinnon, MS - KAI Research, Inc. (An Altarum Company), Rockville, Maryland, USA (2007 - 2012)
Linda Porter, PhD - National Institute for Neurological Disorders and Stroke, National Institutes of Health	Kelli Jones, BS - KAI Research, Inc. (An Altarum Company), Rockville, Maryland, USA (2007 - 2012)
Courtney Ashton, MBA - KAI Research, Inc. (An Altarum Company), Rockville, Maryland, USA (2007 - 2012)	Megan Schmidt - KAI Research, Inc. (An Altarum Company), Rockville, Maryland, USA (2007 - 2012)

Please note that the institutions for all individuals acknowledged in this section were those they belonged to when they joined the Working Group

12-26-2019 Page 2 of 2