

Working Group Co-Chairs

Nicholas Barbaro, MD - Indiana University, Indianapolis, IN	Daniel Lowenstein, MD - University of California San
	Francisco, San Francisco, California

Anti Epileptic Drugs (AEDs) and Other Anti Epileptic Treatments (AETs) Subgroup

Jackie French, MD - New York University, New York, New York, Chair

Peggy Clark, RN, MSN - Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center, Cincinnati, Ohio	Nina Graves, PharmD - Medtronic, Minneapolis, Minnesota
James Cloyd, PharmD - University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, Minnesota	Daniel Lowenstein, MD - University of California San Francisco, San Francisco, California
Tracy Glauser, MD - Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center, Cincinnati, Ohio	Gerry Nesbitt, MBA - University of California San Francisco, San Francisco, California

Comorbidities Subgroup

Bruce Hermann, PhD - University of Wisconsin, Madison, Wisconsin, Chair

Joan Austin, PhD, RN, FAAN - Indiana University, Indianapolis, Indiana	Dale Hesdorffer, PhD - Columbia University, New York, New York
Anne Berg, PhD - Northwestern University, Evanston, Illinois	Curt LaFrance, MD - Rhode Island Hospital, Providence, Rhode Island
Kristen Fowler, MA - Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, Cambridge, Massachusetts	Ruth Ottman, PhD - Columbia University, New York, New York
Tracy Glauser, MD - Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center, Cincinnati, Ohio	Shlomo Shinnar, MD, PhD - Montefiore Medical Center, New York, New York
Allen Hauser, MD - Columbia University, New York, New York	Anne Van Cott, MD - University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Electrophysiology Subgroup

Anne Van Cott, MD - University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, Chair

Dennis Dlugos, MD, MSCE - Children's Hospital of Philadelphia, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania	Gerry Nesbitt, MBA - University of California San Francisco, San Francisco, California
William Gaillard, MD - Children's National Medical Center, Washington, District of Columbia	Susan Spencer, MD - Yale School of Medicine, New Haven, Connecticut

Imaging Subgroup

William Gaillard, MD - Children's National Medical Center, Washington, District of Columbia, Chair

Nicholas Barbaro, MD - University of California San Francisco, San Francisco, California	Ruben Kuzniecky, MD - New York University, New York, New York
Gregory Barkley, MD - Henry Ford Hospital Clinics, Detroit, Michigan	Susan Spencer, MD - Yale School of Medicine, New Haven, Connecticut
Robert Knowlton, MD, MSPH - University of Alabama at Birmingham, Birmingham, Alabama	

Please note that the institutions for all individuals acknowledged in this section were those they belonged to when they joined the Working Group



Neurological Exam Subgroup

Dennis Dlugos, MD, MSCE - Children's Hospital of Philadelphia, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, Chair

Peggy Clark, RN, MSN - Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center, Cincinnati, Ohio	David Thurman, MD, MPH - Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), Atlanta, Georgia
Daniel Lowenstein, MD - University of California San Francisco, San Francisco, California	Mariann Ward, MS, NP - University of California San Francisco, San Francisco, California
Christine O'Dell, RN, MSN - Montefiore Medical Center, New York, New York	

Neuropsychology Subgroup

David Loring, PhD - Emory University, Atlanta, Georgia, Chair

Avital Cnaan, PhD - Children's National Medical Center, Washington, District of Columbia	Elisabeth Sherman, PhD - Alberta Children's Hospital, Calgary, Canada
Marla Hamberger, PhD - Columbia University, New York, New York	Mary Lou Smith, PhD - University of Toronto Mississauga and Hospital for Sick Children, Toronto, Canada
Bruce Hermann, PhD - University of Wisconsin, Madison, Wisconsin	Michael Westerveld, PhD - Yale University, New Haven, Connecticut
John Langfitt, PhD - University of Rochester, Rochester, New York	

Quality of Life Subgroup

Joan Austin, PhD, RN, FAAN - Indiana University, Indianapolis, Indiana, Chair

David Cella, PhD - Northwestern University, Evanston, Illinois	Marla Hamberger, PhD - Columbia University, New York, New York
Avital Cnaan, PhD - Children's National Medical Center, Washington, District of Columbia	John Langfitt, PhD - University of Rochester, Rochester, New York
Kristen Fowler, MA - Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, Cambridge, Massachusetts	Christine O'Dell, RN, MSN - Montefiore Medical Center, New York, New York

Seizures and Syndromes Subgroup

Dale Hesdorffer, PhD - Columbia University, New York, New York, Chair

Anne Berg, PhD - Northwestern University, Evanston, Illinois	Shlomo Shinnar, MD, PhD - Montefiore Medical Center, New York, New York
Jackie French, MD - New York University, New York, New York	David Thurman, MD, MPH - Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), Atlanta, Georgia
Allen Hauser, MD - Columbia University, New York, New York	

Surgery and Pathology Subgroup

Steven Roper, MD - University of Florida, Gainesville, Florida, Chair

Nicholas Barbaro, MD - University of California San Francisco, San Francisco, California	Susan Spencer, MD - Yale School of Medicine, New Haven, Connecticut
Robert Fisher, MD, PhD - Stanford University, Stanford, California	Samuel Wiebe, MD - Foothills Medical Center, Calgary, Canada

Please note that the institutions for all individuals acknowledged in this section were those they belonged to when they joined the Working Group



Epilepsy Common Data Element (CDE) Working Group Roster (2010)

NINDS CDE Team

Brandy Fureman, PhD - National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke (NINDS), National Institutes of Health (NIH), Bethesda, Maryland	Stacie Grinnon, MS - KAI Research, Inc. (An Altarum Company), Rockville, Maryland
Margaret Jacobs - National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke (NINDS), National Institutes of Health (NIH), Bethesda, Maryland	Alexandra Stout - KAI Research, Inc. (An Altarum Company), Rockville, Maryland
Joanne Odenkirchen, MPH - NINDS CDE Project Officer, National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke (NINDS), National Institutes of Health (NIH), Bethesda, Maryland	